a musical comedy with music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, book by Hugh Wheeler

Middle-aged lawyer Fredrik Egerman brings his new 18-year-old bride Anne to a play starring his former mistress, Desirée Armfeldt. Before long, Desirée subtly weaves her way back into Fredrik’s life and they rekindle their romance, incurring the wrath of her current lover, the pompous and jealous Count Carl-Magnus Malcolm. To complicate matters, Carl-Magnus’ wife Charlotte warns Anne of both their husbands’ infidelities, and the two make plans to “shame Desirée back behind her wrinkles.” But Desirée has plans of her own, and before long all the mismatched couples — including Fredrik’s son Henrik (who is hopelessly in love with Anne), the Egerman’s lusty maid Petra, and Desirée’s daughter Fredrika — find themselves at the country estate of Desirée’s mother, the worldly Madame Armfeldt. As the weekend in the country unfolds, secret desires are exposed, tension runs high, and the sun won’t set until all the lovers find their true partners. Produced in cooperation with Music Theater International.


April 26–28, May 3–5, 10–12 and 17–19, 2013
Fridays and Saturdays at 8:00pm. Sundays at 2:30pm.
Produced in Cooperation with Music Theatre International


Producers, Jeff Bartos and Frann Stempek**
Harold Jurkiewicz*
Assistant Directors, Rich Bulleri and Tom Sparrow
Angel, Bob Jones
Music Director, Paul Abbott*
Technical Director, James Mayne
Assistant Choreographer, Janeen Bodary
Stage Manager, David Wood
Scenic Designer, Jennifer Maiseloff**
Master Carpenter, Gordon Mosley
Lighting Design, James Mayne* and David Reynolds, II*
Lighting & Sound, Chris Boudreau, Luke Boudreau, John Sczomak, Ken Kilgore, Shari Mayne, Mike Mayne, Mike Kinnell, Marni Hack, Steve Gautreau, and David Reynolds, II
Set Construction & Painting, Mike Stair, Ken Kilgore, Bob Jones, Tom Sparrow, Mike Falzon, Jeff Flannery, Kelly Welsh, Inez Hernandez, Mike Mayne, Shari Mayne, James Mayne, Mike Kinnell, Lexie Kaplan, Lillian Wilson, Kori Bielaniec, David Kanclerz, Luke Boudreau, Molly Boudreau, Sally Goodman, Morris Goodman, Ross Grossman, Stan LaFramboise, Brett Reynolds, Butch Plague, Tim Carney, Diane Cliff, Mike Falzon, John Sczomak, Victor Hydel, Gordon Mosley, Pat Denyer, Jennifer Maiseloff, Richard Moore, Dale Zanardelli, Deb Kales, Helen Liljegren, David Reynolds, II, and David Wood
Hair & Makeup, Michael Bollman* and Kimberly Elliott* assisted by members of the Guild
Costumes, Patricia LaFramboise* assisted by Margaret Kinnell, Jeff Bartos, Mary Calder, Diane Kaplan, Sally Goodman, Kim Donovan, George Miller, Linda Barsamian, Betty Wilson, Diane Cliff, Nancy Schuster, Shari Mayne, Kathy Gizicki, and Cal Schwartz
Props, Anna Dewey, Tom Sparrow and MaryAnn Denyer* assisted by  Jennifer Maiseloff, Patrick Denyer, Rich Bulleri, Bob Jones, Diane Cliff, Tim Carney, and Sally Goodman
Publicity, Meredith Ferry and Sue Suchyta assisted by Mike Falzon
Programs, Nancy Valentini, Brian Townsend, and Kori Bielaniec
Tickets, Nick Beavens, Bob Jones, Richard Moore, Jennifer Trahey and Megan Lizbinski
Afterglow and Cast & Crew, Nina Young and Kori Bielaniec
50/50 and Intermission, Richard Moore assisted by  members of the Guild
Ushers, Shari and Mike Mayne assisted by members of the Guild


The Liebeslieder Singers
Shardai Davis
Brian Townsend
Jillian Drapala
Julie Ballantyne Brown
Mark Byars

Tim Carney
Dana Welsh
Diane Cliff
Deborah Lavely
Mark Ripper
Inez Hernandez
Takesha Walker

Fredrika Armfeldt – Jade Reynolds*

Madame Armfeldt – Diana Reynolds*

Frid – Kerry Plague

Henrik Egerman – Mike Suchyta*

Anne Egerman – Lindsey MacDonald*

Fredrik Egerman – Tom Murphy**

Petra – Chelsea Burke*

Desiree Armfeldt – Sally Goodman**

Count Carl-Magnus Malcolm –  Brett Reynolds**

Countess Charlotte Malcolm – Valerie Haas**

Osa – Corinne Fine


Conductor, Paul Abbott
Flute and Piccolo, Terri Martin
Oboe and English Horn, Kim Pollack
Bassoon, Zach Brown
Trombone, Ian Star
Percussion, Alex Sikorski
Cello,  Harry Davis
Bass, Richard Bright

*Denotes 2012-2013 PAGE Award Nominee
**Denotes 2012-2013 PAGE Award Winner

See the Show Photos by – and Courtesy of – Marni Hack