Book by Heather Hach
Music and Lyrics by Laurence O’Keefe and Nell Benjamin

On Our Stage in Our 89th Season

AUDITION DATES – September 19 and 20, 2016

PRODUCTION DATES – November 11-13, 18-20, 25-27 and December 2-4, 2016

Produced in Cooperation with Music Theatre International

The Show

This fabulous international award-winning musical, based on the hit movie, follows the transformation of Elle Woods as she tackles stereotypes, snobbery, and scandal in pursuit of her dreams. From the sorority house to the halls of justice, the show is equal parts hilarious and heart-warming — it’s so much fun it should be illegal!

SPECIAL NOTE Given the strong female empowerment message of the play, the production team has partnered with First Step, an organization whose mission is to eliminate both domestic and sexual violence by providing comprehensive services to individuals and families impacted by these crimes. Those interested in supporting First Step can do so by donating a consumable item (paper towel, toilet paper, shampoo, toothbrushes, toothpaste, hair brushes, etc.) during one of the Legally Blonde performances. All donations will be given to the organization after the show’s run.

First Step’s Wish List of items may be viewed here.

The Crew

Producers – Loretta Bullock and Mike Mayne
Director – Ron Williams, Jr.
Assistant Director – Tim Carney
Music Director – Steve Woznicki
Choreographer – Jenny McPherson
Stage Manager – Mike Herman assisted by Tim Carney, David Wood, and Guild members
Set Design – Tim Timmer
Lighting and Sound – David Reynolds II and Stan Guarnelo
Set Construction and Painting – Chris Boudreau, Andrew Brown, Loretta and John Bullock, Steve Gautreau, Kirk Haas, Mike Herman, David James, Dave Kanclez, Mike Mayne, Gordon Mosley, John Sczomak, Jana Smith, Tom Sparrow, Tim Timmer, and David Wood
Hair and Makeup – Julie Ballantyne Brown, assisted by Jeff Bartos, Corinne Fine, Maddie Kaplan, Frann Stempek, Ron Williams, members of the committee and the cast
Costumes – Bobbie Justice assisted by Kim Donovan, Karen Drugola, Inez Hernandez, Margaret Kinnell and the cast
Props – Diane Cliff assisted by Renae Hayward, Kim Donovan, Marty Brennan, Rich Bulleri, Ken Overwater and the cast
Publicity – Melissa Foster
Social Media – Kori Bielaniec and Tom Sparrow
Postcard Mailing – Marcia Barnett-Krause, Christine Berryman, Julie Ballantyne Brown, Steve Gautreau, Bruce Hack, Cheryl Hack, John Hutchinson, Victor Hydel, Patti Martin, Mike Moseley, Tom Sparrow, and Sue Suchyta
Programs – Anna Dewey, Brian Townsend, and Nancy Valentini
Tickets – Lois Sczomak and Julie Sparrow
Afterglow – Robb Clarkson and Denise Kowalewski Tucker
Cast and Crew – Marcia Barnett-Krause
50/50 and Intermission – Frann Stempek and the Ways and Means Committee
Ushers – Shari and Mike Mayne assisted by Steve Gautreau and Guild members
Original Cover Artwork – Brian Townsend
Special Thanks to … – Starbucks, Image by Devin and Wigboys for making Elle blonde!

The Cast

Elle Woods – Maura Donovan
Bruiser Woods – Bella
Emmett Forrester – Gannon Styles
Professor Callahan – Kenny Konaszewski
Warner Huntington III – Adam Carey
Paulette Bonafonte – Nancy Valentini
Rufus – Molly Sczomak
Brooke Wyndham – Caitlin Donovan
Vivienne Kensington – Courtney McKenna
Serena – Bridget Styles
Margot – Lia Bertucci
Pilar – Kaela Green
Kyle/Lowell – Lonnie Valentini
Whitney – Kelly White
Kate – Cara Weglarz
Dewey/Winthrop – Jake Dombrowski
Elle’s Dad – Joe Donovan
Elle’s Mom – Kim Donovan
Aaron Schultz – Joshua Lisiecki
Sundeep Agrawal Padamadan/Carlos – Inez Hernandez
Enid Hoopes – Jazzmin Sharara
Grandmaster Chad/Nikos – Zachary James Morgan
Store Manager/Judge – Sydnee Dombrowski
Pforzheimer – David Zolotarchuk
Chutney – Hailey Hayward
Gaelen – Danielle Riley
Leilani – Rebekah Preiss
Court Stenographer – Jana Smith
Cashier (“Laker Girl”) – Camille Smith
Claire – Mariah Berryman
Greek Chorus – Bridget Styles, Lia Bertucci, Kaela Green, Cara Weglarz, Danielle Riley, Rebekah Preiss, Mariah Berryman

***Most Supporting Characters are also members of the Ensemble and help fill out the smaller, unnamed parts in the show***

The Orchestra

Vocal/Music Director – Steven C. Wozniacki
Bass – Brian Mark
Drums – Paul Sikorsky/Nick Bakos (selected performances)
Guitar – Andrew Toering
Trumpet – Mike Flickenger/Paul Roche
Trombone – Davey Lazar
Woodwinds – Joe Ivers/Ian McEwan/Amina Mustafa

See Show Photos