Book by Peter Stone
Lyrics by Bob Merrill
Music by Jule Styne

On Our Stage in Our 89th Season

PRODUCTION DATES –May 5-7, 12-14, 19-21 and 26-28, 2017

Produced in Cooperation with Tams Witmark Music Library

The Show

Joe and Jerry, two unemployed musicians in 1929 Chicago, inadvertently witness a gangland
massacre. The only way out of town is to shave their legs, put on wigs, and join an all-female band heading for Miami. Joe/Josephine falls in love with the gorgeous blonde singer, Sugar. Meanwhile, Jerry/Daphne tries to avoid the advances from millionaire Osgood Fielding. But when the ruthless Chicago gangsters arrive in Miami, the boys … girls? … have to run for their lives!

The Crew

Director – Peter Sonneberg
Music Director – Paul Abbott
Choreographer – Janeen Bodary
Assistant Director – Phil Booth
Producers – Phil Booth and Connie Parker-Harrison
Stage Manager – Loretta Bullock
Set Design – Chris Boudreau
Lighting – David R. Reynolds, II assisted by John Sczomak and Chris Boudreau
Sound – David Kanclez
Set Construction and Painting – Chris Boudreau, John and Loretta Bullock, David James, Deb Kales, Dave Kanklerz, Jim Kirwan, Stan LaFramboise, Gordon Mosley, John Sczomak, Anita Stinson, Shelby Watts, Samantha Vanburen, Phil Walling, and David Wood
Hair & Makeup – Jeff Bartos assisted by Juliette Abbott, Peter Sonnberg, Julie Brown, John Denyer, Maddie Kaplan, Diane Kaplan, and the cast
Costumes – Karen Drugacz, Mary Calder, Emma Scott, and Inez Hernandez
Props – Diane Cliff assisted by Jana Smith, Lexie Kaplan, Steve Gautreau, Theresa Booth, Brian Townsend, Richard Moore, David R. Reynolds II, Robert Doyle, and the cast
Publicity – Sue Suchyta
Social Media – Kori Bielaniec
Website – Tom Sparrow
Postcard Mailing – Lois Sczomak, Nancy Schuster, Frann Stempek, Bruce Hack, Cheryl Hack, Emma Scott, Rebecca Scott, Sue DeLosier, Steve Gautreau, Sally Goodman, Amy Moore, Justine Moore, Suzy Palmer, John Hutchinson, Jana Smith, Tom Sparrow, and Mike Moseley
Programs – Nancy Valentini and Brian Townsend
Tickets – Tracey Boudreau, Lois Sczomak and Julie Sparrow
AfterGlow – Denise Kowalewski-Tucker
Cast & Crew – Marsha Krause
50/50 and Intermission – Frann Stempek assisted by the members of The Guild
Ushers – Shari and Mike Mayne assisted by the members of The Guild
Original Cover Artwork – Brian Townsend

The Cast

Joe/Josephine/Junior Shell Oil – Josh Lisiecki

Jerry/Daphne – Mark Wagner

Sugar Kane – Juliette Delabbio-Abbott

Sir Osgood Fielding – Kerry “Butch” Plague

Sweet Sue – April Denny

Bienstock – Brian Trippel

Spats Palazzo – Adam Lynch

Ensemble – Julie Ballantyne Brown, Timothy Carney, Diane Cliff, John Denyer, Kevin Oni Ferguson, Sarah Galloway, Kaela Green, Shauna Rae Hazime, Mary Long, Walter Middlebrook, Steve Nazarek, Camille Smith, and David Wood

The Orchestra

Keyboard/Conductor – Paul Abbott
Reed 1 – Andrew Nichols
Reed 2 – Teri Rae Martin
Reed 3 – Don Buckmaster
Reed 4 – Jonathan Napper
Trumpet – Bob Hawkins
Trombone – Henry David Busch
Bass – Kathy Kitchener
Drums/Percussion – Bob Bush

See Show Photos