Lyrics and Music by  Leslie Bricusse and Anthony Newley

Roald Dahl’s timeless story of the world famous candy man and his quest to find an heir comes to life in this stage adaptation of Charlie and The Chocolate Factory, which features the songs from the classic family film Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. The memorable score features “The Candy Man,” “Pure Imagination,” “Oompa Loompa,” and ”I Want it Now” by Academy® and Grammy® award winners Leslie Bricusse and Anthony Newley.


July 20th-22nd and 27th-29th, 2012 at 7:30pm with General Seating
Presented by Special Arrangements with Music Theatre International


Producers, Greg Viscomi and Tim Carney
Director, Valerie Haas
Music Director & Conductor, Carmelle Siciliano-Atkins
Choreographer, Christie Schauder
Parent Liaison, Greg Viscomi
Stage Manager, David Wood
Stage Crew, Julian Moore, Tom Varitek, and members of the cast
Technical Director David Reynolds II
Lighting Designer, David Reynolds II
Light Board Operators, Chris Boudreau and David Reynolds II
Sound Operator, Dave Kanclerz
Set Painting, Chris Boudreau, Molly Boudreau, Lauk Boudreau, Marybeth Damiano, Dave Kanclerz, Aric Liljegren, David Reynolds II, Jade Reynolds, Peter Moore, Julian Moore
Properties, Tim Carney
assisted by Lexie Kaplan, Joelle Schade, Hannah Burke, Neal DeArmond, Scott Rider, Sue Steiner, Jason Urban and cast parents
Costume Design and Creation, Diane Kaplan
assisted by Jeff Bartos, Ann Berger, Janine Bertucci, Mary Calder, Emily Champoux, Lexie Kaplan, Madelyn Kaplan, Marsha Krause and cast parents
Hair & Make-up, Emily Champoux
assisted by Anne Campbell, Julia Liljegren, Katie Polidori, Nancy Slanec, Anne Suchyta, and Tracie Varitek
Tickets, Richard Moore
Playbill & Publicity, Sue Suchyta
Show Flyer Design, Brian Townsend
Lobby Display, Amanda Schroka
Lobby Photography, Cynthia Frabutt

THANK YOUs, Jeff Bartos, Cynthia Frabutt, Kirk Haas, Diane Kaplan, Aric Liljegren, Sue Suchyta, Brian Townsend, Dearborn High School Theatre, Dearborn Exchange Club, and the Guildlings Parent Committee


Willy Wonka –  Nathaniel Booth

Candy Man –  Kevin Talanges

Charlie Bucket  – Peter Moore

Mrs. Bucket – Emma Scott

Mr. Bucket – Spencer Venis

Grandma Josephina – Rhiannon Flores

Grandma Georgina – Amanda Berger

Grandpa George  – Lucas Boudreau

Grandpa Joe – Michael Suchyta

James – Nicholas Atkins

Matilda – Grace Bertucci

Phineous Trout –  Omar Alami

Augustus Gloop – Joseph Atkins

Mrs. Gloop –  Lia Bertucci

Veruca Salt  – Jade Reynolds

Mr. Salt – Henry Bierman

Violet Beauregarde – Madelyn Kaplan

Mrs. Beauregarde – Maria Viscomi

Mike Teavee  – Ian T. Haas

Mrs. Teavee  – Lia Umlauf


The Cooks, Abigail Burke, Amy Golembiewski, Garrett Hermen, Maria Lazzarino, Michael Nelson, Alyssa Tocco, and Erin Wright
The Oompa-Loompas
Pure Imagination,
Stella Doverspike, Nathaniel Herman, Lily Kanclerz, Angel Krawczyk, and John Oatney
Group 1, Quinn Brick, Scout Greimel, Nathaniel Hermen, John Oatney, Madison Schoroka, and Adriana Viscomi
Group 2, Gavin Deckert, Grace Doverspike, Stella Doverspike, Lily Kanclerz, and Peter Oatney
Group 3, Nicholas Atkins, Grace Bertucci, Ava Evenhouse, Liliana Greimel, and Ann Varitek
Group 4, Molly Boudreau, Cole Haas, Xavier Krause, Angel Krawczyk, and Macenzie Landon
The Squirrels, Christina Bertucci, Ella Campbell, Joey Campbell, Ella Champoux, Chloe Doverspike, Jillian Gencarelli, Megan Gencarelli, Allison Koehler, Jessica Koehler, Elijah Krause, Aarin Krawczyk, Maya Liljegren, Jaclyn Sayger, Alexandra Schade, Alexandra Slanec, Kate Varitek, and Leo Varitek

See the Show Photos by – and Courtesy of – Marni Hack