Guys and Dolls

Music by Frank Loesser
Book by Abe Burrows and Jo Swerling

AUDITIONS: September 17 and 18, 2018

PRODUCTION DATES: November 9-11, 16-18, 23-25, and 30-December 1-2, 2018

Produced in Cooperation with Music Theatre International

The Show

Considered by many to be the perfect musical comedy, Guys and Dolls ran for 1,200 performances when it opened on Broadway in 1950. It received nearly unanimous positive reviews from critics and won a bevy of awards, including Tony Awards, Drama Desks and Oliviers.

Set in Damon Runyon’s mythical New York City, Guys and Dolls is an oddball romantic comedy. Gambler, Nathan Detroit, tries to find the cash to set up the biggest crap game in town while the authorities breathe down his neck; meanwhile, his girlfriend and nightclub performer, Adelaide, laments that they’ve been engaged for fourteen years. Nathan turns to fellow gambler, Sky Masterson, for the dough, and Sky ends up chasing the straight-laced missionary, Sarah Brown, as a result. Guys and Dolls takes us from the heart of Times Square to the cafes of Havana, Cuba, and even into the sewers of New York City, but eventually everyone ends up right where they belong.

The Crew

Co-Producers: Alexis Bartrum and Loretta Bullock
Director: Kim Donovan
Assistant Director: Caitlyn Bringardner
Music Director: Paul Abbott
Choreographer: Xavier Bush
Stage Manager: Rachel Marengere
Stage Crew: Graham Dallas, Jazzmin Sharara, and Marc Walentowicz
Set Design: Kim Donovan assisted by Gordon Mosley
Lights and Sound: John Sczomak, David Reynolds II, Phil Walling, and David Kanclerz
Scenic Painting: Floyd and Lynn Bell, Mary Beth Oravec, and Anita Stinson
Set Construction: Alexis & Dan Bartrum, Phil Booth, Chris Boudreau, Meg Brokenshire, Loretta & John Bullock, Steve Gautreau, David James, Dave Kanclerz, Stan LaFramboise, Gordon Mosley, David & John Sczomak, Phil Walling, Kim Donovan, and David Wood
Hair and Make-Up: Julie Ballantyne Brown, assisted by members of the cast
Costumes: Linda Mosley, Mary Calder, Karen Drugacz, Inez Hernandez, Kim Donovan, Lynne Salow, Meg Brokenshire, and Marsha Reeves
Properties: Diane Cliff, Rebecca Hermen, Garrett Hermen, Marty Brennan, Richard Bulleri, Robert Doyle, Gordon Mosley, and Sue Suchyta
Publicity: Kristen Campbell, Brian Townsend, Kori Bielaniec, Mike Moseley, Sue Suchyta, Melissa Foster, Tom Sparrow, Kris Wright, Jennifer Deckert, Justine Moore, and Amy Moore
Social Media: Kori Bielaniec
Website: Tom Sparrow
Postcard Mailing: Mike Moseley, Scott Ryan, Amy Jones, Jennifer Deckert, Lois Sczomak, John Sczomak, Blake Deckert, Betty Kolinsky, David Deckert, Justine Moore, and Amy Moore
Programs: Carissa Lokken, Scott Rider, Nancy Valentini, Megan Lizbinski, Anna Dewey, and Julie Ballantyne Brown
Tickets: Tracy Boudreau and Julie Sparrow
AfterGlow: Tim Carney and members of the Guild
Cast and Crew: Tim Carney
50/50 and Intermission: Lois Sczomak and members of the Ways and Means Committee
Ushers: Matt Ripper and Steve Gautreau assisted by Guild members
Original Cover Artwork: Brian Townsend

The Cast

Sky Masterson: Mark Wagner

Sarah Brown: Lia Bertucci

Nathan Detroit: Kenyada Davis

Miss Adelaide: Maura Donovan

Nicely-Nicely Johnson: Brian Townsend

Benny Southstreet: Mark Maccognone

Arvide Abernathy: Nancy Valentini

General Matilda B. Cartwright: Denise Kowalewski-Tucker

Lt. Brannigan: David Wood


Rusty Charlie: Sebastian Adams

Harry the Horse: Adam Lynch

Big Jule: Joe Donovan

Joey Biltmore: Michael Rea

Angie the Ox: Tim Carney

Liver Lips Louie: Jeff Lokken

Society Max: Patrick Davidson

The Greek: Kris Wright

Scranton Slim: Matthew VanHouten

Brandy Bottle Bates: Garrett Hermen

Acey-Ducey: Kevin Talanges


Mimi: Meg Brokenshire

Allison: Lily Tack

Ferguson: Kristen Campbell

Vernon: Malissa Bossardet

Additional Dancers: Carissa Lokken and Amy Jones


Agatha: Amy Jones

Martha: Carissa Lokken

Helen: Maria Viscomi

HAVANA DANCERS: Sebastian Adams, Meg Brokenshire, Kristen Campbell, Adam Lynch, Lily Tack, and Kevin Talanges

The Orchestra

Keyboards/Conductor: Paul M. Abbott

Bass: Kathy Kirchner

Drums: Bob Bush

Trumpet: Bob Hawkins

Trumpet: Henry David Busch

Reed 1: John Orischak

Reed 2: Teri Martin

Reed 3: Don Buckmaster

Reed 4: Jonathan Napper

See Show Photos by and Courtesy of Jennifer Deckert